Madden 08 Franchise Companion

Apt Irrelevance
Rookie

Postby Apt Irrelevance » Wed Mar 24, 2021 8:19 pm

If you happen to play Madden 08 in franchise mode, you may be accustomed to using some sort of text document to keep track of your progress or your position needs during free agency and the draft. Being a web developer, I thought I could build something better and more helpful than using Notepad and digging through forum posts for draft and free agency advice. Here's what I came up with.

This is a web app that helps you keep track of your franchise progress and offseason position needs. Just click the link and save it to your bookmarks. No download required.

Features:

Franchise Checklist
Based on the RevanFan and Nza Franchise Guides, you can use this to keep track of your franchise progress by checking off steps as you go. To begin, choose a franchise guide, season number, and year. Each step indicates which program to use to complete it. The app automatically saves your progress as you go with a local cookie file, which allows you to close the tab or browser and pick back up where you left off when you open it again. (Note: YOUR PROGRESS WILL BE LOST IF YOU DELETE YOUR BROWSER COOKIES.) Skip ahead or back to any point in the checklist by clicking the step you want to move to, and the app will automatically adjust your progress.

Draft/Free Agent Helper
Use this to keep track of position needs and review important attributes and advice for each position. Add however many positions and quantities of each you need, then use the reference info to help find your target players. As you go, mark individual players as drafted or acquired in free agency or trade. The board will keep track of how many players are still needed and how many have been acquired.