Madden Amp BETA Release Thread

StingRay68
Hall of Fame

Postby StingRay68 » Fri May 01, 2015 4:56 pm

It doesn't appear amp was written to be able to handle custom teams.
If you have a custom team in your franchise or are using some sort of custom league, I would recommend not using madden amp to edit your franchise.

The current Madden Amp was written/compiled on a machine running Windows 7 64bit.
Compatibility with other versions of windows is not guaranteed.
I will also try to provide a separate version of madden amp that should work with windows xp, but this may not happen for every release.

Please do not posts bugs involving training camp or weekly maintenance functions, as those features were written by other contributors and I have little to no knowledge about those sections of the code. If those features do not work for you, sorry, but you will have to avoid using them.

When leaving a bug/error report or when asking for help regarding something not working, please update to the newest version if you are using an older version and see if the problem still exists.
Also you need to provide basic info as to what mods you are using, which includes custom rosters/franchise files/draft classes that you have downloaded and are trying to use. It would also be helpful to indicate whether you have previously edited your files with NZA or especially the dbeditor.

If you are using a custom player OVR system in your franchise (or using a mod with customized DB Templates for OVR), you should not be using any of Amp's features such as the draft or training camp. Those were designed based on the game's default method of calculating OVR.

Sponsor

Sponsor

StingRay68
Hall of Fame

Re: Madden Amp BETA Release Thread

Postby StingRay68 » Sat May 02, 2015 8:55 am

Beta versions of Madden Amp will be posted in here from time to time, mainly because I just don't have time to test everything that gets added.