elguapo
Hall of Fame

Madden Xtreme DB Editor

Postby elguapo » Sat Jan 26, 2019 9:21 pm

Update For Madden 21
Spoiler:
StingRay68 wrote:Update for Madden21 :

Madden21 roster only has 3 tables, DCHT, PLAY,TEAM

[edit] after fixing some things, that seems to be the only differences between the db file that was uploaded and the M21 roster file.

M21 Roster also has what I believe to be a checksum in the header (I could be wrong, I'm no expert).
Assuming that is the case, unless that can be figured out, an external editor would not be able to produce a file that would be valid in game.

A redesigned version of the DB editor with a new name. CSV import bugs fixed, Madden 04 - Madden 08 files, Madden 19/20 rosters, MC02 and possibly other console rosters, definitions file.

FEATURES

The main key feature is that edits are done in memory and to do not take affect until you save the file.

CSV/Tab Delimited
Export Table - Export current table.
Import Table - Import to current table.

Export All Tables - Exports all the tables in the db file.
Export Fra2Ros Tables - Exports the tables for a ROS file.

Addendum - This is a very specific import option, please use caution. Let's assume you want to add the current win/los records only. You would load the TEAM table and if you have the main 32 teams, bears-vikings then the addendum csv file would have the field names for the win/loss and the win/loss for each team.

Some FIELD Types cannot be edited and that is not a DB editor issue, it is how the TDBAccess.dll has it. Be aware of the FIELD size (Bits) as you will encounter an error if you go over its limit. (Unsupported FIELD Types are tdbBinary, tdbVarchar and tdbLongVarchar)

The DB editor can read rosters, franchise and db files you are accustom too, plus Madden 19/20 rosters.

Use at your own risk, no "customer support", backup your files.

Previous Version
Madden Xtreme DB Editor

This works flawlessly with PS3 files, FYI.
-AaronS

Special Thanks,