Change Team's Default Stadium

A place for all old random modding threads.
Also, feel free to ask any questions here!
DrBrownsFan
MVP
Location: Akron, Ohio. Home of the 0-Time NCAA Champion University of Akron Zips! FEAR THE ROO!

Postby DrBrownsFan » Mon Jan 13, 2014 3:16 am

I want to change the Colts so they play in the Cardinals' closed stadium (then I'm using the Lucas Oil .tpf to change that). What fields in what files do I have to change? Thanks!
I am not a doctor, nor do I play one on TV. But I, and 4/5 trained apes, prescribe lichtental's extremely useful USEFUL LINKS thread.

*One grain of salt included in each prescription.

Sponsor

Sponsor

NickyJ
Hall of Fame

Re: Change Team's Default Stadium

Postby NickyJ » Mon Jan 13, 2014 11:58 am

I'm not certain, but you may be ale to do this in NZA's editor. Open the roster, go to the Stadiums tab, and set the Colts' stadium ID to the same ID as the Cardinal's closed stadium. At least, that's my best guess. :P

DrBrownsFan
MVP
Location: Akron, Ohio. Home of the 0-Time NCAA Champion University of Akron Zips! FEAR THE ROO!

Postby DrBrownsFan » Mon Jan 13, 2014 5:28 pm

NickyJ wrote:I'm not certain, but you may be ale to do this in NZA's editor. Open the roster, go to the Stadiums tab, and set the Colts' stadium ID to the same ID as the Cardinal's closed stadium. At least, that's my best guess. :P

:oops: I'm looking in the DB editor and all that complex stuff, and the answer was right under my nose, one of the simplest things possible. Thanks Nick ;)
I am not a doctor, nor do I play one on TV. But I, and 4/5 trained apes, prescribe lichtental's extremely useful USEFUL LINKS thread.

Austinmario13
Hall of Fame

Postby Austinmario13 » Mon Jan 13, 2014 11:15 pm

What I did was switched the ID to the Stadium of choice.

pick6
Hall of Fame

Postby pick6 » Thu Jan 16, 2014 6:44 pm